Faculty and Coaches

(Additional chamber music coaches and information on faculty to come)


Elisabeth Adkins - Professor, Texas Christian University

Frank Almond - Concertmaster, Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra

Sharan Leventhal - Faculty, The Boston Conservatory

James Lyon - Professor, Penn State

Ross Monroe Winter - Faculty, University of Northern Iowa


Ann Marie Brink - Associate Principal, Dallas Symphony Orchestra

Ralph Fielding - Faculty, Lynn Conservatory of Music

Steven Larson - Faculty, The Hartt School


Wesley Baldwin - Professor, University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Andrew Mark - Faculty, The Boston Conservatory


Joseph Conyers - Assistant Principal, The Philadelphia Orchestra

Dee Moses - Principal, The Florida Orchestra


Victor Yampolsky - Professor, Northwestern University

Erin R. Freeman - Asst. Professor, Virginia Commonwealth University


Arianna Zukerman - Chair of Vocal Studies; Faculty, The Catholic University of America

Erin R. Freeman - Music Director, Richmond Symphony Chorus

James Taylor - Associate Professor   Yale School of Music

Julian Wachner - Music Director, The Washington Chorus


Daron Hagen - Chair of Composition Studies

Gilda Lyons - Faculty, The Hartt School

Arts Administration

Grant Ellis - Operations Director, Roanoke Symphony Orchestra

Erin R. Freeman - Artistic Director, Wintergreen Performing Arts



Wintergreen Summer Music Academy Faculty 2016

Wintergreen Summer Music Academy Leadership

Ross Monroe Winter - Academy Director

Wesley Baldwin - Associate Academy Director

Wintergreen Performing Arts Leadership

Erin R. Freeman - Artistic Director, Wintergreen Performing Arts